An extraordinary system of cultural and historical resources.

Esto Perpetua

13th Annual Esto Perpetua Awards

Know Someone Who Makes a Difference in Preserving and Promoting Idaho history?

Please nominate an individual or organization Idaho who has made a major contribution to the preservation and promotion of Idaho’s history.  Nominations will be juried and awards presented at the annual Idaho State Historical Society Esto Perpetua Awards Program on June 12, 2014.  Purchase tickets online.

Esto Perpetua Awards

The Esto Perpetua Award takes its name from the state’s motto, “let it be perpetual” and for the past twelve years, the Idaho State Historical Society has recognized people and organizations who have preserved and promoted Idaho’s history through professional accomplishments, public service or volunteerism, and philanthropy.

Since the award was created in 1999, the ISHS has recognized the inspiring local preservation efforts of more than 72 individuals and organizations from throughout the state of Idaho.

Join us in sharing your community’s experience and inspiring others to take action!